From the San Antonio Business Journal:

https://www.bizjournals.com/sanantonio/news/2020/02/10/h-e-b-executive-to-lead-san-antonio-economic.html

H-E-B executive to lead San Antonio economic development group

Feb 10, 2020, 2:38pm CST

H-E-B President Craig Boyan will serve as the new chairman of the San Antonio Economic Development Foundation Executive Committee.

Four additional private-sector leaders also joined the committee, including Randy Smith, CEO of Weston Urban, and Rolando Pablos, a business development consultant and former Texas Secretary of State. Texas A&M University-San Antonio President Cynthia Teniente-Matson and Michael Lynd, CEO of Kairoi Residential, also joined the committee.



CARLOS JAVIER SANCHEZ | SABJ
Weston Urban's Randy Smith is among the members of the San Antonio Economic
Development Foundation's 2020 executive committee.

"We've continued to elevate our game as a region, and our organization has to match that level of performance," San Antonio EDF President and CEO Jenna Saucedo-Herrera said. "We are energized by the leaders taking on the challenging work ahead. It's how we'll take our evolved strategy from plan to action."

Boyan previously served as vice chair and succeeds Amegy Bank Central Texas President and CEO David McGee, who will serve as immediate past chair of the foundation's 20 member governing body.

"SAEDF exists to make sure our region grows strongly and grows the right way, and that every person has a chance to prosper," Boyan said. "This work is incredibly

important and requires the passion, experience, and perspective of people like the leaders serving on the executive committee."

Smith will serve as San Antonio EDF's vice chair in 2020. The former vice president of real estate at Rackspace, Smith teamed with Graham Weston un 2012 to form Weston Urban.

Pablos, who brings a wealth of experience to the SAEDF executive committee, will also serve as chairman of the organization's International Advisory Council.

Teniente-Matson has served as the president of Texas A&M University-San Antonio since 2015. She's led the institution's expansion into a four-year university focused on first generation students and underserved populations.

Other new appointments to the SAEDF Executive Committee include John Agather, immediate past chair of the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, and Chris Monroe, who is serving in a similar role with the North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce.

2020 SAEDF Executive Committee:

Private Sector Officers

Chairman - Craig Boyan (H-E-B)
Vice Chairman - Randy Smith (Weston Urban)
Secretary Treasurer - Lisa Friel (Ernst & Young)
Immediate Past Chair - David McGee (Amegy Bank)

Elected Private Sector Members

Wayne Peacock (USAA)
Taylor Eighmy (UTSA)
Cynthia Teniente-Matson (Texas A&M University-San Antonio)
Jim Laffoon (Security Service Federal Credit Union)
Dr. Esteban López
Mark Metcalfe (Wells Fargo)
Clyde Rucker (Rucker Restaurant Holdings LLC)
Michael Lynd (Kairoi Residential)

Appointed Public & Private Sector Members

Kate Rogers, (Charles Butt Foundation)

Rolando Pablos (Cross-National Advisory Partners)

Paula Gold-Williams (CPS Energy)

Robert Puente (San Antonio Water System)

Erik Walsh (City of San Antonio)

David Marquez (Bexar County)

John Agather (San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)

Chris Monroe (North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Victoria Garcia (Port San Antonio)

Steven Goldberg (Brooks)

W. Scott Bailey
Senior Reporter
San Antonio Business Journal

